The Medical Advisory Group is composed of :

  • Prof Michael Makris (chairperson)
    Honorary Consultant Haematologist
    Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Prof Flora Peyvandi
    Director of the Angelo Bianchi Bonomi Haemophilia and Thrombosis Centre
    Fondazione IRCCS Ca’ Granda, Maggiore Hospital, University of Milan
  • Prof Jan Blatny
    Consultant Haematologist and Lead Clinician at the Department of Paediatric Haematology
    Centre for Thrombosis and Haemostasis at the Children’s University Hospital Brno
  • Prof Johannes Oldenburg
    Head of  the Department of Immuno-haematology and the Department of Molecular Haemostasis
    Institute of Transfusion Medicine and Immunohaematology, Bonn University

A set of Terms of Reference govern the work of the MAG.