The General Assembly of the European Haemophilia Consortium (EHC) elected four new lay members for its Steering Committee during its annual general meeting held in Stavanger, Norway. The meeting was held just ahead of the EHC 2016 Annual Conference.

Mr Miguel Crato, President of APH – Associação Portuguesa de Hemofilia e de outras Coagulopatias Congénitas, the EHC Portuguese National Member Organisation (NMO) and Ms Naja Skouw-Rasmussen, Board Member of Bløderforening, the EHC Danish NMO were newly elected to serve as lay Steering Committee members for a three-year term. Ms Olivia Romero Lux, member of Association Française des Hémophiles (AFH), the EHC French NMO and Dr Radoslaw Kaczmarek, member of Polskie Stowarzyszenie Chorych na Hemofilię, the EHC Polish NMO, were re-elected for a second three-year term.

The EHC would like to thank Ms Traci Marshall Dowling from the Irish Haemophilia Society and Dr Giuseppe Mazza from the Federazione delle Associazioni Emofilici (Fedemo), the EHC Italian NMO, for the work carried out during their 2013-2016 term and hope that they will remain active within the EHC activities.